Medicare News Blog http://www.medicarenews.net A news blog on all things Medicare. Sat, 19 Nov 2011 18:17:17 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en Medicare open enrollment has begun http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-has-begun-9-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment has begun http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-has-begun-8-11-2011.htm Guinta apparently willing to undermine Medicare http://www.medicarenews.net/guinta-apparently-willing-to-undermine-medicare-11-2011.htm Wasting Medicare Money? http://www.medicarenews.net/wasting-medicare-money-2-11-2011.htm Wasting Medicare Money? http://www.medicarenews.net/wasting-medicare-money-2-11-2011.htm Broker: Get advice when applying for Medicare http://www.medicarenews.net/broker-get-advice-when-applying-for-medicare-11-2011.htm Medicare formula could make trouble for Colorado doctors, patients http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-formula-could-make-trouble-for-colorado-doctors-patients-11-2011.htm Economix Blog: Wasting Medicare Money? http://www.medicarenews.net/economix-blog-wasting-medicare-money-11-2011.htm Five questions about GOP’s plan to privatize Medicare http://www.medicarenews.net/five-questions-about-gops-plan-to-privatize-medicare-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment has begun http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-has-begun-7-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment comes earlier http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-comes-earlier-9-11-2011.htm Wasting Medicare Money? http://www.medicarenews.net/wasting-medicare-money-11-2011.htm Medicare Covers What? http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-covers-what-11-2011.htm Man pleads guilty to penis pump Medicare scam http://www.medicarenews.net/man-pleads-guilty-to-penis-pump-medicare-scam-11-2011.htm Dirty Dozen Duped Medicare Out Of Millions http://www.medicarenews.net/dirty-dozen-duped-medicare-out-of-millions-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment has begun http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-has-begun-6-11-2011.htm Medicare copays for brand-name drugs rising http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-copays-for-brand-name-drugs-rising-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment comes earlier http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-comes-earlier-8-11-2011.htm Study: Copays for Medicare brand-name drugs to rise in 2012; wide differences among plans http://www.medicarenews.net/study-copays-for-medicare-brand-name-drugs-to-rise-in-2012-wide-differences-among-plans-11-2011.htm Higher copays seen for Medicare brand-name drugs http://www.medicarenews.net/higher-copays-seen-for-medicare-brand-name-drugs-11-2011.htm Medicare news better than many expected http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-news-better-than-many-expected-11-2011.htm Gasparilla Island seniors should brace for Medicare changes http://www.medicarenews.net/gasparilla-island-seniors-should-brace-for-medicare-changes-11-2011.htm Whistleblower Accuses Chemed Unit of Medicare HMO Conspiracy http://www.medicarenews.net/whistleblower-accuses-chemed-unit-of-medicare-hmo-conspiracy-11-2011.htm Medicare Cuts Would Hurt Lower-Rated Hospitals Most, Fitch Ratings Reports http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-cuts-would-hurt-lower-rated-hospitals-most-fitch-ratings-reports-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment comes earlier http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-comes-earlier-7-11-2011.htm $407 million processing deal with Medicare will mean 500 new jobs http://www.medicarenews.net/407-million-processing-deal-with-medicare-will-mean-500-new-jobs-11-2011.htm Medicare contract to boost Highmark hiring http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-contract-to-boost-highmark-hiring-11-2011.htm Medicare uncovers prevalent outdated prescriptions at hospital http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-uncovers-prevalent-outdated-prescriptions-at-hospital-2-11-2011.htm Medicare open enrollment comes earlier http://www.medicarenews.net/medicare-open-enrollment-comes-earlier-6-11-2011.htm Critique of Health Insurers http://www.medicarenews.net/critique-of-health-insurers-11-2011.htm